1. MadMikeD's Avatar
    Forgive my ignorance but I am new to mac.

    I am trying to map the network drive from the WHS 2011 machine to the MBP. I have successfully mapped the drive. However, every time I restart the machine I would lose the drive and have to set it back up again.

    So I did the following to get the share to reconnect at logon:

    system preferences > users and groups > login items > copied the share into the login items box and checked the box to hide.

    Every time I restart the computer the share reconnects at logon but it also opens the share in a window. Its a minor annoyance but I would like for it not to open the share at logon.

    Could someone please help me with the right way to get the share to reconnect at logon without opening the folder every time.
    06-27-2015 08:40 AM
  2. Bigeric23's Avatar
    Do you have the Hide option in Users & Groups next to the drive? If you do, try checking that and see if it helps.
    06-27-2015 12:49 PM
  3. MadMikeD's Avatar
    I have tried it both checked and unchecked and it still produces the same results.
    06-27-2015 01:53 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-05-2016, 09:56 PM
  2. Add and remove subscribers to a shared album - photos mac osx
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2016, 12:31 AM
  3. How many numbers are in a sim?
    By iMore Question in forum General Apple News & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-28-2015, 12:03 PM
  4. How to enable text selection in OS X Quick Look
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2015, 08:12 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-27-2015, 06:51 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD