Apple Watch Series 6 deals at Amazon: Starting at $329!

which is better for every day stuff other than editing Photos/videos or imovies? Intel core i5 processors in the HP pavilion all in one PC or the M1 Mac desktop . I know they’re completely different but I wanted to see what you guys thought. One person in the household likes PCs but I like Mac. The main reason is Microsoft word
    04-23-2021 11:59 AM
    I used to have a PC long ago, then windows laptops. All are dead.. dead, dead, dead. I use an iPad at home, but a PC at work, which I am very comfortable with. I have no experience with a Mac, so I can't really address your question. The reason I am responding, however, is that you can get Microsoft Word for Mac. Here's a link to it in the Mac App Store: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/micros...62054704?mt=12
    Tartarus likes this.
    04-23-2021 12:03 PM
    which is better for every day stuff other than editing Photos/videos or imovies? Intel core i5 processors in the HP pavilion all in one PC or the M1 Mac desktop . I know they’re completely different but I wanted to see what you guys thought. One person in the household likes PCs but I like Mac. The main reason is Microsoft word
    Which is “better” will depend on which computer you’re most comfortable with. If you’re accustomed to the PC then use it and vice versa for the Mac.
    Annie_M likes this.
    04-23-2021 12:38 PM
    I’ve used both. I just didn’t know which would be more powerful. The M1 or the Intel processors that Microsoft provides and would be a better bang for your buck
    04-23-2021 02:10 PM
    I’ve used both. I just didn’t know which would be more powerful. The M1 or the Intel processors that Microsoft provides and would be a better bang for your buck
    M1 is more powerful than the intel core i5
    doogald likes this.
    04-23-2021 03:17 PM
    Would you spend the $$$$ on a Mac just to surf the web and sent emails?

Neither would I.