I'm new to apple, and have some questions about calendar and contact syncing.

I was able to sync with my google contacts and google calendar, but was wondering if that continues to update? Do I have to do something to update it?

I also added something to my iPad calendar and it didn't sync up to my google calendar. Is that possible?

Any help/suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks!
    04-09-2010 09:39 AM
    How did you sync it?
    04-09-2010 10:38 AM
    If you added Google in as your Exchange server, it will stay in sync automagically.
    04-09-2010 11:36 AM
    I'm annoyed as hell that I can't figure out how to add my Google contacts and calendar... and Apple doesn't seem to offer any on-device assistance - not even a simple "Help" file/icon.
    04-10-2010 09:11 AM
    follow these instructions for iPhone they work exactly the same on the iPad. This will give you real time sync with Google mail, contacts, and calendar.

Set Up Your Apple Device for Google Sync : Google Sync - Google Mobile Help
    04-10-2010 10:10 AM
    follow these instructions for iPhone they work exactly the same on the iPad. This will give you real time sync with Google mail, contacts, and calendar.

Set Up Your Apple Device for Google Sync : Google Sync - Google Mobile Help
    Appreciated, but I don't use Exchange and those directions seem to require it.
    04-10-2010 12:25 PM
    Google is the Exchange account. You must set up an Exchange account on your iPhone/iPad and enter the Gmail info as per the instructions.
    04-10-2010 02:36 PM
    I used the directions above and it worked fabulously. Coming from android to this I was upset that the calendar didn't seem to sync. Silly me didn't know the drop down menu in the upper left didn't have all the calendars checked (was upset for a while until I realized that)!
    Anyway loving the iPad and my Palm Pre Plus web hot spot app!
    Jeff
    04-10-2010 06:03 PM