New Nexus 7's screen vs iPad Mini

cardfan

Oct 26, 2004
Visit site
Yes. I will bet my 3 acre house on it.

Have you counted both up? You sound pretty confident. Don't forget, we're talking vanilla android. Not modifications like Sense or touchwiz.

And no, i'm not going to count them (even if I am a CPA..lol). I can list off many things android can't do or do nearly as well. I know it's easy to see that iOS doesn't have widgets, pull down settings (yet) or ability to customize (much). This can easily lead to the perception that android has more features or capabilities. As obvious as that is, it's just two or three features..

Hey, you can swipe your finger on an email to delete it. That's a feature right? iOS has tons of them. What about pressing the top bar to quickly scroll up? What about the bounce scrolling in iOS?

We're talking about numbers in the thousands then if we're to add up all these features. Have you done this for each OS?

I did see Google is still trying to catch up to Apple. Android gets a native phone finder service, finally | Ars Technica Here's their version of "find my iphone." And hey, lookie here, Google is going with its own "gamecenter" Google takes on Game Center with Google Play Games for Android - SomeDroid. How can this be? Where's the innovation? Stealing ideas from Apple? It's just disappointing right? Will android ever see 5.x? It's been what..a decade now stuck in the 4.x?

Google still has a long way to go to match Apple's features and capabilities. With iOS 7 announced, google has an even longer road to catch up. iOS 7 changes the game. I say the first sentence with confidence because they can't frankly. Google isn't set up to do what Apple can provide. And nope, acquiring Moto did nothing for them. See Moto X. Google can't even update their own phone directly which ships with an old version of android. That's google supposedly "redefining" android. That's innovation right?

Last edited:

tlo07

Mar 16, 2010
Visit site