The iMore 20K / 50K Post Challenge - Are you up for it?

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
Re: The iMore 20K Post Challenge - Are you up for it?

Feel free to hit me up too. I was a personal trainer for years. ACSM and ACE certified. I even thought about taking on a few clients again.

well I guess you definitely don't need my advice haha sorry man didn't know.

Relletti

Trusted Member
Jul 30, 2012
Visit site

Haha I see that all the time at my gym. I played football in highschool and we did a whole thing on weight training which included working out, excercises, stretching and eating. So we were taught the proper form for the excercises and about cadence and the difference between using sets and reps for endurance versus building muscle. So when I see guys at the gym and their form sucks and I just laugh in my head. They are packing on the weight but they are swinging around and letting the momentum do most of the work. Let me know when you do the twisting oblique crunch and how you like it. When I first started I hated that excercise but I did as many sets as I could do.

Feel free to hit me up too. I was a personal trainer for years. ACSM and ACE certified. I even thought about taking on a few clients again.

Thanks guys. Will let you know how it goes. Going to work on the abs later today

Tapatalking from my Galaxy S IV

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site

Good afternoon everyone... A late jump on the forums but I have been out since 6am riding road bikes with a group of people and just got home. Worn out 40 mile ride along the Gulf Of Mexico. Last hour was killer hot but what a ride and my legs feel like jello.

Anyway gonna ice them and rest and hope all of you have a good afternoon.

casey-key-cyclists-630x473.jpg

wendybeee

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site