The iMore 20K / 50K Post Challenge - Are you up for it?

Elizabeth2

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site
Re: The iMore 20K Post Challenge - Are you up for it?

I had to visit our Marietta, Ga office on Thursday. I went in to have one of my USB tags uploaded, and I was chatting with two of the office employees, and something was mentioned relating to age, in that I was told by the older employee that I was still just a young fellow. I chuckled and said that I was older than I looked. She said, 'No, I'd say you aren't a day over 38.' I chuckled and said, 'No, I'm not a day over 38 . I'm actually about 3600 days over 38, give or take a couple months.' Her jaw dropped. The younger turned and said no way. I said, 'Oh, yeah. This month marks my 30 year point from the year I graduated from high school. 1983. She stammers out,' I wasn't even born yet!'

When we have the thirty year reunion, there are folks gonna be mad that I've barely changed since to 20 year reunion. A lot of them were already pretty or fully grey. A near-death experience can do wonders when it comes to not worrying any more.

Don't you just love the 'I wasn't born yet' comments'!!!

Elizabeth2

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site

Good Night BergerKing!
And a cheery Good Morning...almost... to many of you!

wendybeee

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site

Good Morning All :) The only thing missing on a Saturday morning is a Tim Horton's coffee and no one available for a coffee run lol :p

wendybeee

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site

Going to go see The Great Gatsby today at the movies. I hope its good but if it's not the popcorn will be good lol :D

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site

Good Morning All :) The only thing missing on a Saturday morning is a Tim Horton's coffee and no one available for a coffee run lol :p
Good Morning everyone. Wendy I can't get out of work, Can you hit Tim Hortons please and bring one by for me? Thank you. :)

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site