Hello, iPhone newbie here!

Sherry_B

Jan 15, 2016
Visit site
Hi ya'll!

Finally found the intro thread, so thought I'd introduce myself.

I've moved from Android this month, so this is my first iPhone. Most of the Android phones I've owned have all been purchased unlocked directly from Google. I love Android phones, but at the moment I'm not happy with Google so I saved and bought a 64GB 6s in Rose Gold. Still trying to get use to all of the differences (the app drawer has been replaced with... folders). That, and I keep long-pressing on the homescreen to set the wallpaper. :) Another month or so and I should be use to where everything is and how it works.

I consider myself to be somewhat of a geek at heart. I love to game (built my own gaming PC) and mostly play World of Warcraft (I've written a few addons that are hosted on both Wow Interface and Curse), or every once in awhile The Sims. I'm a retired web hosting owner, use to make and sell WordPress themes and have written numerous pixel graphic tutorials (first in Jasc Paint Shop Pro, then later in Photoshop). I love to craft, make jewelry, and will be learning how to quilt on my new sewing machine soon (I can barely sew a button at the moment lol). Every Android I've ever owned has been rooted with a custom rom installed. I did that originally just to install a custom host file to block ads, but then later got carried away with homescreen customization and seeing what all I could do. I don't know if I will be jailbreaking my 6s or not. I did jailbreak my iPod Touch but wasn't all that impressed. I love Doctor Who, am a Browncoat at heart, and absolutely love Supernatural.