Greetings. I am "Rafagon", from my real name, Rafael. I have been a resident of Miami, FL since early 1974, and I was born in Madrid, Spain in 1973. For a rather long time now, I've disliked Miami and I hope to get out of here one day.

I am an iPhone, Mac, and, more generally, high-tech gadget fan who has used computers since the days of the Sears Video Arcade (AKA Atari 2600 clone). I've owned a few Atari 8-bit computers in the past (1200XL, 600XL and 130XE) before graduating to the IBM PC family, then the IBM PS/2 family, and an IBM Aptiva machine later on. One fateful day, I purchased a Mac Mini and that was the beginning of the end of my PC era as far as using these goes, but I still fondly remember my IBM machines, DOS, and those old version of Microsoft Windows. I enjoy running emulators of old machines on OS X.

I have an older iMac (2009) and an older MBA (2010). The iMac is still quite fit for my needs, which are, for the most part, Internet surfing, iTunes, MS Office apps, those apps' analogues on OS X, and some light and very casual Photoshop.

For fun, albeit quite devotedly, I study foreign languages. Favorites include French and Greek, both of which I've studied for over a decade each.

What else... I listen to many types of music but I usually tend to focus most of my energy on a limited number of bands. I have downloaded and played with a plethora of iPhone apps but have only kept relatively few of them installed on my iPhone, even fewer of which get daily use. I still play Words With Friends almost daily. And lastly, In the USA, I would love to live anywhere in Virginia, and internationally, Greeceinstead of where I live.
    EmceeGeek likes this.
    09-04-2014 02:24 PM
    Welcome to iMore , and thank you for introducing yourself to us...
    Rafagon likes this.
    09-04-2014 02:26 PM
    Welcome to iMore and thank you for introducing yourself.
    Rafagon likes this.
    09-04-2014 02:27 PM
    Welcome to iMore. Enjoy your stay!