TouchBar - Yay or Nay?

evorc

Oct 15, 2010
Visit site
If only apple included to TouchID on the non-touch bar it would not even be a question. I didn't think I would need the touch bar so I got one without and just use my apple watch to auto-unlock my mac. As a developer I just can't see any use of it and the idea of looking away from the screen to use it seems annoying.

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Opted for the 13" without the touch bar. I tried it and it was cool to play with but I don't feel like I'm missing out. I would like the Touch ID though. That would be nice to have.

MooMooPrincess

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
If only apple included to TouchID on the non-touch bar it would not even be a question. I didn't think I would need the touch bar so I got one without and just use my apple watch to auto-unlock my mac. As a developer I just can't see any use of it and the idea of looking away from the screen to use it seems annoying.

I use my TB to run scripts and code cause I'm lazy.

Opted for the 13" without the touch bar. I tried it and it was cool to play with but I don't feel like I'm missing out. I would like the Touch ID though. That would be nice to have.

I feel like you have to force yourself to use it. But I'm like I can't live without this cause it keeps using my laptop easy with my long claws 🤣🤣🤣

f984c9d9ee916a516dc4882f06910ae3.jpg

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
I feel like you have to force yourself to use it. But I'm like I can't live without this cause it keeps using my laptop easy with my long claws 🤣🤣🤣

//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170727/f984c9d9ee916a516dc4882f06910ae3.jpg

Lol. I don't have the long claws, but I'm sure I'd use it if I had it. This is my first MacBook so I was already having the shakes from spending so much on a laptop. I got a great deal at Best Buy though and I absolutely love my MacBook even without the touch bar and Touch ID. I am very happy with my switch so far.

MooMooPrincess