Website design software??

The_Prodigy1982

Apr 13, 2015
Visit site
I have no experience at all when it comes to website design (no idea how html/css and other coding works), however... I DO have a website, since I need it for my company.
But everytime I want something changed on my website, I need to ask an external webdesign company to do this for me which brings extra costs.

• Now I'm looking for a way to keep this in my own hands... ;)
Can you recommend me any simple to use desktop software??

It needs to;

- Be compatible with WordPress (since my current website is build in WordPress)
- I have no experience in webdesign whatsoever (no idea how html/css and other coding works), so it needs to be easy for a noob such as myself
- Ability to create responsive websites (for desktop, phone, tablet)
- Ability to add social media buttons, video's and if possible a webshop with integrated PayPal/credit card options
- Option to integrate html in the near future if needed... (when I'm more experienced)

Last edited:

mark-d

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
Your best option is to run something like Wordpress or an equivalent CMS. That makes website creation and editing simple.

The_Prodigy1982

Apr 13, 2015
Visit site
As stated in the opening post, I'm already on WordPress... but currently I constantly have to contact my webdesigner, whenever I want something changed.
I'm looking for software, so I can change things myself.

- So far I have found the following options, that MIGHT look interesting;

RapidWeaver
EverWeb
Flux

Can anyone recommend me what to do?

mark-d

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
As stated in the opening post, I'm already on WordPress... but currently I constantly have to contact my webdesigner, whenever I want something changed.
I'm looking for software, so I can change things myself.

- So far I have found the following options, that MIGHT look interesting;

RapidWeaver
EverWeb
Flux

Can anyone recommend me what to do?