Bought an iPhone 5 on craigslist and didnt realize it was iCloud password until I got home. Is there a way to bypass this?
    07-01-2014 11:22 PM
    Not without having the password. Contact the person from whom you bought the phone and have them remotely log out of their iCloud account.
    07-01-2014 11:25 PM
    Welcome to iMore, it is a security feature, sorry theres no way to bypass it. you may want to reach the person you bought it from.
    07-01-2014 11:26 PM
    the person is not answering or returning my calls
    07-01-2014 11:30 PM
    Then, unfortunately, you now own an Apple paperweight.
    07-01-2014 11:31 PM
    goodness... thanks!
    07-01-2014 11:36 PM
    P.U.P.P.A.H
    (Be Polite, Understanding, Patient, Professional, Attentive and Helpful)

Be polite. We ask that you keep your language clean and polite.
    Be understanding and patient. You may be a power user or developer, but the person you’re talking to on the other end may be a complete newbie. Be patient, and provide all details possible if you’re posting about a problem (descriptive thread title always helps).
    Be a pro. Don’t get into arguments over dumb things. If someone responds in a poor or rude fashion, ignore it. If you notice a pattern of rude or poor behavior from a particular member, report them to our moderators. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. In a nutshell, ‘think before you post’.
    Be attentive and helpful. Answer questions in a timely manner when you can, and provide thoughts and suggestions that might lead to the solution of a members’ problem.
    SweetSCBerry likes this.
    07-02-2014 12:11 AM
    P.U.P.P.A.H
    (Be Polite, Understanding, Patient, Professional, Attentive and Helpful)

Be polite. We ask that you keep your language clean and polite.