Submitting Cydia Tweak/Theme

bgeorge

May 27, 2012
Visit site
I am planning on submitting an Alkaline Theme to modmyi repo and was wondering do I need to setup of with all the root folders like it is on iFile. ( For Example - Library/Alkaline/NameOfTheme ) or can i just submit the folder with all the images in it? This is my very first time doing this, I have read up on some stuff but never found any information. If anyone has any links please share.

Thanks!

3cit

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
I am planning on submitting an Alkaline Theme to modmyi repo and was wondering do I need to setup of with all the root folders like it is on iFile. ( For Example - Library/Alkaline/NameOfTheme ) or can i just submit the folder with all the images in it? This is my very first time doing this, I have read up on some stuff but never found any information. If anyone has any links please share.

Thanks!

You need to use terminal to create a Debian package and then submit that package.

It's kinda hard and easy all at the same time?
I don't have the link handy, and I'm on my phone, but I was able to follow a tutorial I found using a google search, "how to create a Debian package"

3cit

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
In this post I will explain how to make a Cydia package ( a .deb file).

1. Make a folder on your desktop. Call it whatever your package is called.

Inside make a folder called DEBIAN and another folder that is called Library if your package is a theme, Applications if it is an app. For other package types, refer elseware. Open the DEBIAN folder, then open notepad. Type in
Package: "This is the identifier of the package"
Name: "Name of the program"
Version: "Program Version"
Architecture: iphoneos-arm
Depends: "Packages that need to be installed"
Description: "A description of the program"
Homepage: "'More Information' on the Details page
Depiction: "IF YOU WANT TO PUT A DEPICTION, THEN REFER ELSEWARE"
Maintainer: "Person to contact-Format='Name <email address>'"