I'm new to jail breaking, what's the simplest and best app to track memory usage?

I think I'm having issues with a few apps (Auxo) and want to see if it hogging my memory.

Thanks
    Ryan
    02-12-2013 11:58 PM
    you are, its auxo

done deal
    sbsettings can tell you ram, there is a way to make it show all the time in your status bar, or just view it from the swipe pop up
    rchartier likes this.
    02-13-2013 12:00 AM
    Ah yeah I'll give that a shot. Thanks.

What does Auxo do that? It's so nice, it'll be hard to go back to regular multitasking again.
    02-13-2013 12:18 AM
    Ah yeah I'll give that a shot. Thanks.

What does Auxo do that? It's so nice, it'll be hard to go back to regular multitasking again.
    well in theory it takes continual "screenshots" of backgrounded apps, so its always running and always taking lil bits of ram. it appears that the dev forgot to write in the code part that releases the memory after its been used.
    so you open up an app, then another and app1 gets backgrounded, auxo keeps taking a screenshot of this app until it goes past background stage into "whatever stage it goes into" where its not really active anymore, at that time that app frees the ram up, however auxo still hasnt....
    meanwhile youve opened up two other apps that get backgrounded that auxo is now continually taking screenshots of, using more ram that it never releases.
    after an hour or so of normal use and app switching auxo has 400 mb of ram taken up, and youre screwed.

however, if you install auxo and then just put your phone to sleep, you wont notice a memory issue, so some people claim to have auxo and their phone on for a few hours and no memory leak, but thats cuz they arent using their phone
    it is real pretty though, for somewhat similar functionality (close all action, dismiss one quickly action, flashlight, brightness controls, volume, music center) take a look at jlauncher
    Sekelani Zwambila likes this.