Factory Unlocked, Jailbroken IPhone 4s Not Recognized By Windows? Need to restore!

jfbeth

Oct 13, 2012
Visit site
A few weeks ago, I jailbroke my factory unlocked iPhone 4s running 5.1.1. On Friday, my speaker completely stopped working. Today, I tried saving my videos to my PC (not even going through iTunes) and my PC won't even recognize my phone (doesnt see it...either dies iTunes, so I cant restore). I REALLY need to restore and get this to Apple before my warranty ends. (Although Im somewhat unclear on the restore proccess too) Can anyone help? I am still new to jailbreaking, so please be easy!

If it matters, I am using Straight Talk. THANKS!!

iDonev

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
What about power? When you connect the phone to the computer does it start charging? If not you might have a hardware defect in the dock/cable/USB.

If possible try using another computer. If you don't have one handy and you're on Windows, go to Device Manager and Scan for Hardware Changes. (while plugged in)

Also try to power down the phone and connect it to the computer while holding down the home button. If the phone is recognized, I will go to Recovery Mode.

Also try to think what you did on your computer and phone right before the two stopped talking to each other and undo whatever you did.

I hope some of that helps...

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Sounds like the dock went out .. If it won't charge just wait until its dead and take it in they will replace it ... Or I would go to setting and erase all data I know if it is jb it will prob freeze and won't boot but even in that state apple will try to restore and when they can't they replace it

jfbeth

Oct 13, 2012
Visit site
Thanks!