So...I jailbroke my phone yesterday and all was well.

Today my GF installed a retina theme (for 4s, not iPhone 4...) and it has disabled all the jailbroken apps and even my email. I need help restoring at LEAST my email, for work purposes.

Is this something simple that can be done via iFunbox? Or do I have to follow some other procedure (re-jailbreaking, etc.)?

Any help will be VERY much appreciated as I am new to this as well and desperately need to access my email.

Thanks in advance,

David

p.s. I apologize if this is the wrong section, I joined for help on this issue alone, but would like to become an active member here; don't want to have a bad first impression.
    09-04-2012 01:34 PM
    the theme didnt do anything that you said it has done...
    also some more info is needed...
    what theme?
    and what do you mean by cant access???

without further info i can tell you that you just need to go into cydia and uninstall all the themees you have installed... but like i said earlier, a theme didnt do this...
    if you cant even access cydia, turn your phone off, then power it on while holding the volume keys, which will put it into safe mode then you can definitely access cydia
    Last edited by 3cit; 09-04-2012 at 04:01 PM.
    09-04-2012 03:57 PM
    Hi Akratch

Do you by any chance have sbsettings or iFile installed?
    even if he does it doesnt matter, all of his jailbroken apps are disabled
    09-04-2012 04:28 PM
    There's always that too! I just assume that everyone is untethered at this point... But what you said makes perfect sense... Just need a tethered reboot, then install rocky raccoon! Or corona
    Last edited by 3cit; 09-04-2012 at 07:34 PM.
    09-04-2012 06:32 PM
    This sounds like semi-tethered. OP, what OS are you running, with what jailbreak? If she installed winterboard (which requires a full reboot) and he's semi-tethered, this is pretty much what would happen.

Beamed from a galaxy far, far away using Tapatalk!