Are There Alternatives to Using Cydia?

Apple_Fangirl06

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
[SIZE="3"]Hi Everyone,

I'm new to jailbreak and already kinda feel like my parade has been rained on. I recently completed jailbreak on my iPhone 4S and LOVED all the apps and themes available in Cydia. I was so excited that I completed jailbreak on my iPod Touch 4G....now this is where my parade was rained on. I have not been able to download anything from Cydia on my iPod. I receive a "Cannot Comply" error message each time I try to download anything. After spending hours last night searching for a fix. I just learned the error indicates that Cydia's server is busy or down. I tried downloading from Cydia on my iPhone....I'm now receiving the same error message. It has been almost 24 hours and I'm still getting the same error message. I have two newly jailbreak devices that I cannot customize and enjoy:(. Granted I did get to play with my iPhone day 1 but now I cannot. How long is Cydia usually down or busy? Does this happen often?

Are there any good alternatives to using Cydia? I don't mean to sound crabby but I was REALLY having fun.

Thanks,[/SIZE]

rosenstar

Apr 14, 2011
Visit site
[SIZE="3"]Hi Everyone,