Hi Group-

I'm new to the iPhone experience. My wife just upgraded to the iPhone 4s last night. We have sprint for our server. Just curious if there is a thread with step by step instructions on how to jailbreak and tether.

I still have a palm pre that I installed mytether onto. So I do have some basic knowledge on how to do this. I'll be switch to the iPhone as soon as we can get tethering on the iPhone. My phone is our only internet access right now

Thanks much!
    Eric
    Last edited by ewarhol; 12-31-2011 at 08:35 AM.
    12-31-2011 08:33 AM
    Jailbreak doesn't exist yet for the 4s. Once it's available, I would just use youtube to get a good step by step procedure. It's usually the easiest way in my opinion.
    Last edited by Bugeyeblue; 12-31-2011 at 04:23 PM.
    12-31-2011 04:21 PM
    Im eagerly awaiting for it as well..lost it when i upgraded from 4 to 4s..COM Mon MAN!
    12-31-2011 04:42 PM
    I also just changed from palm pre to iPhone. (noob) lol
    I did tweaks an patches on my pre is that the same as "jail breaking" iPhone?

*rAzOr*
    12-31-2011 06:39 PM
    I also just changed from palm pre to iPhone. (noob) lol
    I did tweaks an patches on my pre is that the same as "jail breaking" iPhone?

*rAzOr*
    You happy with the change from the pre? My wife keeps telling me to stop messing with her phone and to put it down. I want to make the change put with the pre and mytether that is our only home internet right now.
    12-31-2011 07:53 PM
    I am
    U can pay a monthly fee to use iPhone as a hotspot

*rAzOr*
    01-08-2012 02:40 PM