I'm relatively new to ios devices and jailbreaking. Somehow I missed everything about saving shsh blobs and therefore have none saved. I've searched but haven't been able to find a definitive answer.

Is there any possible way to downgrade to 4.3.3 without blobs? Can I create my own blobs? Can I use someone else's blob file? Is there anyway to edit someone else's blob file to make it my own?

I've tried a tethered jailbreak several times and I can't seem to get it to work or I would just go that route.
    10-05-2011 11:58 AM
    I'm relatively new to ios devices and jailbreaking. Somehow I missed everything about saving shsh blobs and therefore have none saved. I've searched but haven't been able to find a definitive answer.

Is there any possible way to downgrade to 4.3.3 without blobs? Can I create my own blobs? Can I use someone else's blob file? Is there anyway to edit someone else's blob file to make it my own?

I've tried a tethered jailbreak several times and I can't seem to get it to work or I would just go that route.
    No, no and no. However, there was an option in Cydia to auto save blobs, so while you need your own blobs to go back, it's possible that you have them and don't realize it.

Can't help more but I'm sure the JB crew can assist in helping you determine if you have them if they exist.
    10-05-2011 12:01 PM
    Thank you and thats what I figured. How can I get into to see if they're saved if I'm no longer jailbroken?
    10-05-2011 12:09 PM