1. gbons's Avatar
    I'm trying to downgrade back to 4.3.3 because when I updated to 4.3.5 I didn't realize it can only do a tethered JB.. I'm having trouble using the program in general.. When my iPhone is connected, it doesn't read that I have 4.3.3 saved or whatever.. How do I go about doing that? I tried following all the tutorials, but to no avail obviously.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    08-03-2011 02:20 AM
  2. Peligro911's Avatar
    I'm trying to downgrade back to 4.3.3 because when I updated to 4.3.5 I didn't realize it can only do a tethered JB.. I'm having trouble using the program in general.. When my iPhone is connected, it doesn't read that I have 4.3.3 saved or whatever.. How do I go about doing that? I tried following all the tutorials, but to no avail obviously.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    You would have had to save your 4.3.3 shsh blobs prior to upgrading in order to go back to 4.3.3
    gbons likes this.
    08-03-2011 04:07 AM
  3. gbons's Avatar
    Is there a tutorial that shows me how to do that? Thanks for the info!
    08-03-2011 09:38 AM
  4. dbone15#AC's Avatar
    If you didn't save your 4.3.3 shsh blobs when apple was still signing them, then your out out of luck. When you run Cydia what blobs does it say you have at the top of the screen? If you have 4.3.3 in Cydia, connect your device to TU (make sure in the advanced tab it has request shsh from Cydia checked) and it should download them.
    08-03-2011 10:55 AM
  5. JHawaii's Avatar
    I upgraded to ios 5b4 from 4.3.3 and Cydia as well as TU have all my fw saved.
    I want to go back to 4.3.3 because after JB 5b4 and install apps from Cydia reboot tethered
    With Redsnnow ip goes to safe mode, I can not return to regular screen. I have tried tethered
    reboot but safe mode still there. I appreciate help. Thanks.
    08-03-2011 03:18 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD