Top 5 tweaks

j7469

Jul 2, 2009
Visit site
Lets face it. Cydia as great as it is can be difficult to find exactly what you're looking for or something that would be great to have. I've seen top 5 apps and themes but lets focus on tweaks specifically. Try to list what it does and if it costs anything. Hopefully we can all learn something new.

My top 5 so far are:

Fast Copy (removes the delay in time it takes to perform a copy when copy/paste)
Pull to refresh safari (allows you to pull down to refresh like twitter/Facebook)
Popup Blocker (allows you to customize where and when specific popup notifications occur. $.99 with 14 day trial)
Weather Icon (Puts real time temperature on the stock weather app & allows the temperature to be visible in status bar)
Five icon dock (exactly how it sounds)

I'm new to JB so I've only just begun. Looking forward to seeing tons of great suggestions.

****Update****
I know I said 5 but I found another tweak that is a must in my opinion.
StayOpened free tweak that allows you to install AppStore apps and not leave the app store. It installs them in the background!

Last edited:

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
Great topic; I've been thinking a lot about this lately with all the great stuff being released as part of TweakWeek. Here are a few of my favorites--and for others adding to the list, a simple way to see if something qualifies as a Tweak is to open Cydia and look in Sections>Tweaks; if it's in there, it counts:

Barrel: Visual effects for your springboard. $2.99
Enhanced Tabs: Lets you open new tabs in background and more. Free
FakeClockUp: Speeds up your UI animations to make your phone seem faster. Free
Lockinfo/Popup Blocker: Amazingly, these are both classified as Tweaks. Essential for keeping your information--email, sms, calendar, etc--organized and available at any time, in any app. $7.99 includes both licenses. 14 day trial available.