Jailbreak 3GS 4.3 firmware tethered?

hale93

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
Hi I have been reading a lot of post in the forums and I could not see any other post about this problem sorry if I could not find anything about this subject. I am using redsnow 0.6rc9 for windows and I have firmware 4.3 on the Iphone 3GS. Ok I have jailbroken the device that is not the problem it works perfectly fine, but when I turn the device off and turn it back on it is stuck on the apple logo and I have to tether the device again and open redsnow to boot tethered over again.
Does this ever happen to anyone else? What am I doing wrong? I jailbroken only a couple of devices before so I am a noob to this. I have jailbroken my brothers Iphone 4 with the same redsnow, but different firmware of course and his phone works fine and its untethered. So I want this Iphone 3GS to be tethered that is all, if you could please help it would be so helpful please its so frustrating thank you for your time in reading this thread.

phinx404

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
yes it will happen every time. thats what a tethered jailbreak is. there is also an untethered jailbreak for 4.3.1 so if you update to that NOT 4.3.2. google looking for the ipsw for iphone 3gs 4.3.1 and force itunes to upgrade to that version and then jailbreak it with latest resn0w. then you can reboot all you like without having to tether book it. hope that helps a little.

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
Yeah like PhinX said it matters what version of 4.3 you're running so go into Settings - General - About and look for the version of software 4.3.1 or 4.3.2? If you're still on 4.3.1 JB with the redsn0w for that version. If you're on 4.3.2 you can use Pwnage Tool with bundles.

hale93

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site