ultrasn0w and iOS 4.3.1/1.59

kingweb

Aug 6, 2010
Visit site
I have heard that Ultrasn0w is not working right yet with the latest 4.3.1 redsn0w jailbreak. Any truth to this. I want to upgrade, but I am hesitating because of ultrasn0w.
Has anyone successfully used ultrasn0w with ios4.3.1 and redsn0w and firmware 1.59?

anon(5335877)

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
I have heard that Ultrasn0w is not working right yet with the latest 4.3.1 redsn0w jailbreak. Any truth to this. I want to upgrade, but I am hesitating because of ultrasn0w.
Has anyone successfully used ultrasn0w with ios4.3.1 and redsn0w and firmware 1.59?

I heard there's a ultrasn0w fix in the Cydia.pushfix.info repo. Haven't tried it myself since I'm still on 4.2.1.

Otherwise, wait until the Dev Team finishes testing theirs.

Gerri312

Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
Help!!

Ok, I'm a little new to this jailbreaking thing...I've only done it a few times. I'm having trouble jailbreaking 4.3.1. When I go to download 4.3.1 and try to save it to my desktop, it won't save as an .ipsw file, only a compressed zip file. Someone suggested that I just change the file type but the problem is it won't let me. I can change the file name all I want but the only two options for file type I have is the "compressed zip folder" and "all files". Can someone please help?? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

myzhi

Dec 15, 2009
Visit site
Ok, I'm a little new to this jailbreaking thing...I've only done it a few times. I'm having trouble jailbreaking 4.3.1. When I go to download 4.3.1 and try to save it to my desktop, it won't save as an .ipsw file, only a compressed zip file. Someone suggested that I just change the file type but the problem is it won't let me. I can change the file name all I want but the only two options for file type I have is the "compressed zip folder" and "all files". Can someone please help?? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.