BiteSMS + Lockinfo

Valaire

Apr 5, 2011
Visit site
Hi all,

I am new to JB and had a quick question:

When I receive an SMS, biteSMS correctly launches on my lock screen, but when I select 'reply' it opens up a quickreply box, but then quickly whisks me away to the biteSMS program instead of letting me write my reply in that window. I assumed this was a default setting (but did check settings to no avail) and am wondering if this is a bug or something I'm missing?

I have a full license for both biteSMS and Lockinfo.

Thank you!

Valaire

Apr 5, 2011
Visit site
Hi Blink,

I just got a txt while I was looking for it and can confirm that BiteSMS quick reply works fine outside of LockInfo.

Just to verify, I have LockInfo and LockInfo cydget installed, and I am using the Away View cydget to show Lockinfo. Just in case this is part of the problem. The awayview cydget seems to work fine with lockinfo though as far as I can tell (I can make calls and interact and stuff). Should I remove Lockinfo Cydget since I'm not using it, or do I need it as a dependency to make AwayView work?

Thanks!

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
lets try removing the cydget for now, until this is resolved, and then you can add it back later.. there has been an update for LockInfo recently 3.0.2.8, go get it

then make sure to set up as follows:

Settings>LockInfo>Plugins>SMS>Tap to Reply>biteSMS QuickReply

if i read your first post correctly i believe this should resolve that issue, if not please come back and i will help. either way let me know :)

Valaire

Apr 5, 2011
Visit site
Hmm, I don't see updates to stuff in the Cydia store unless I actually go click on the project's page? Is that normal (i.e. am I spoiled by the app store :))?

I just upgraded and removed the Lockinfo cydget, Lockinfo still works, and now everything works. :)

Man I love JB. Took me 1 day and about $15 and I have my dream version of iOS. :)

anon(5335877)

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site