Change location for weather widget???

createdn6days

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
I recently downloaded the theme MyTouchHD theme and it comes with a weather widget...but cant figure out how to change location for my weather...the creator put a YouTube video up but only mentioned using "Open SSH" and didn't explain what it was....I downloaded Open SSH but can't seem to find it anywhere on my iphone4 although it is listed in my Cydia as installed...I am really a beginner with this stuff can anyone help?

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Somewhere there's an instruction with the theme, or perhaps elsewhere telling how to drill down into your phone's file system for a specific configuration file in that theme where you define the location the theme uses for weather widget.

jackie treehorn

Dec 21, 2009
Visit site
All Openssh does is allow you to ssh into your device. To do so you will need to be on the same wifi connection with your iDevice and computer. You will also need a desktop app (winscp, windows or cyberduck, mac) then you can find tutorials on the web explaining how to do it. Also look up how to change your passwords on your device for both root and mobile.

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
There are ways other than ssh to get into your phone's file system... I use iPhone Explorer on my Mac- and that was how I got into the config file for the weather widget I'm using - makes the phone look like a finder window, and you drill in, drag the file to the mac desktop, tweak it, and drag back to the phone.

mededitor

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
I recently downloaded the theme MyTouchHD theme and it comes with a weather widget...but cant figure out how to change location for my weather...the creator put a YouTube video up but only mentioned using "Open SSH" and didn't explain what it was....I downloaded Open SSH but can't seem to find it anywhere on my iphone4 although it is listed in my Cydia as installed...I am really a beginner with this stuff can anyone help?