MyWi 4.0 Question

ccannon76535

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
Hello, I'm new to this forum. I've just jailbroken my iPhone 4 and im likely to have lots of questions. My first one is about MyWi 4.0, I've downloaded the cracked version and installed it, but before using it is it completely free to use? Or will I get a bill on my contract at the end of the month? Also I'm wondering how it works... If I've got MyWi up and running on my iPhone does that mean it's using WiFi therefore it's faster then my usual 3G connection?

swsmpbaby985

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
Hi, I'm fairly new to jailbreaking myself. After jailbreaking MyWi was one of the first apps I installed. I'm not really familiar with what you mean by "cracked" version but the one I installed via Cydia was for a one time payment of $20.

After that you don't have to worry about any additional billif from your carrier. However it is best that you have a grandfathered unlimited data plan, as if you were to have a capped data plan it'll be very wasy to go over your monthly data limit.

I'm currently useing MyWi as I'm typing this, I don't know how I ever got by without it:)

swsmpbaby985

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
If I'm not mistaking the community doesnt really support "free" version of paid apps.

I'm useing MyWi on my iPhone 4, as I haven't jailbroken my iPad. My MacBook, iPad, my bf's iPhone, iPod, iPad, and Windows computer can all pick up on my MyWi connection. However word of advice MyWi is a fast battery drainer, so make sure your iPhone is plugged into a power source while useing MyWi.

swsmpbaby985

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
MyWi creates a "Personal Hotspot" feature. So if you have 3G in your area it will use that connection, and same with EDGE, though EDGE is slower than 3G.

Basically MyWi is just like if you have a home high speed internet connection. The same way your computer and electronic devices can find that connection and connect to it they will be able to do the same with MyWi.