customizing iPhone

anon(631531)

Nov 3, 2010
Visit site
I would like to do a small amount of customizing to my newly jailbroken iPhone4. How do i remove the wide black bars on the top and bottom of both the lock screen & homescreen? One other thing. I would like to change the little arrow on the "slide to unlock" bar, and replace it with either one of my own Star Wars pictures(i have plenty) or get it through Cydia. I've been researching this, but everything i'm looking for comes in packages with other stuff that i don't need. P.S. Can somebody please tell me what a "plug-in" is. Thanks.

JasonG

Jul 27, 2010
Visit site
not sure about the rest as im new to jailbreak as well, but as for the slider thing, just go into cydia and type in, say, star wars sliders and some should come up. i currently have a monster energy slider and thats how i found it. either that or their under themes(lockscreens) i believe.

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
I would like to do a small amount of customizing to my newly jailbroken iPhone4. How do i remove the wide black bars on the top and bottom of both the lock screen & homescreen? One other thing. I would like to change the little arrow on the "slide to unlock" bar, and replace it with either one of my own Star Wars pictures(i have plenty) or get it through Cydia. I've been researching this, but everything i'm looking for comes in packages with other stuff that i don't need. P.S. Can somebody please tell me what a "plug-in" is. Thanks.

Are you okay with SSHing into your device, or using something like iPhoneBrowser? If so, you can replace the arrow by replacing this file:

/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/TelephonyUI.framework/
bottombarknobgray.png