hey guys sorry i am new to this..my question is

I jailbroke my 3gs 4.0 using jailbreakme.com without any problem but now i accidentaly upgraded to 4.1.

Is this mean it cannot be jailbreak if I have Version 4.1 with a Modem Firmware of 5.14.02?
    10-02-2010 03:31 PM
    Hopefully your SHSH got saved... Download TinyUmbrella to check. If it did, follow these directions and you can downgrade back to 4.0 and rejailbreak....

http://forum.tipb.com/tipbs-next-top...jailbreak.html
    10-02-2010 03:58 PM
    Modern firmware (can't be downgrade) only affects unlocking while JB depends on the OS version. Thus, to JB, you need to downgrade to jailbreakable OS firmware, currently 4.0.1 or below. With 3GS and IP4, you need Saved SHSH files for firmware you want to downgrade to. Question, do you have them saved?
    10-02-2010 03:58 PM
    Modern firmware (can't be downgrade) only affects unlocking while JB depends on the OS version.
    True. You wont be able to unlock your phone until they unlock the most current modem firmware.
    10-02-2010 04:01 PM
    so when i use tinyumbrella to check my shsh..

what version do you have to put?

4.0 << which i used to jailbreak at that time..

or

4.1 << which i have right now?
    10-02-2010 08:42 PM
    so when i use tinyumbrella to check my shsh..

what version do you have to put?

4.0 << which i used to jailbreak at that time..

or

4.1 << which i have right now?
    You save the SHSH of the firmware version you want to downgrade to. Thus, if you want to restore to 4.0, you select / save 4.0 SHSH files
    10-02-2010 08:47 PM
    You save the SHSH of the firmware version you want to downgrade to. Thus, if you want to restore to 4.0, you select / save 4.0 SHSH files
    Right, and while you are at it, save the SHSH of the most current firmware being signed by apple, which right now is 4.1
    10-02-2010 08:54 PM
    ok i did with 4.0 and this is wht it tells me in..

i have taken a pic..