Jailbreak iPhone 3GS 3.1.3

d_animality

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
Well hello all... greetings to meet you all and im new here...

Recently i just bought a new iphone 3GS ... it is version 3.1.3 with baseband 05.12.01

technically, it is factory unlocked so i want to jailbreak my phone however.. few things that im concerning about...

1) Does jailbreak disable my unlock?
2) If in case something happens during jailbreak process.. can factory restored help put back iphone to its original condition? JAILED but UNLOCK?
3) Any suggestions should i do before applying jailbreak e.g. backup etc2?
4) What is the Jailbreaking tools that mostly worked for my phone?
5) And finally, i have iTunes which is sync for my iTouch .. however when i plugged in my iPhone i cannot do anything and when i try to sync it.. it says have to remove everytng... OMG.. is iTunes can be used for one device only?

Im sorry to ask so many questions but im really new in this... hoping to get any answers, ideas and recommendations from all of u here.. Thanks in advance!

Hack-My-i

Aug 24, 2009
Visit site
1) Does jailbreak disable my unlock? if u upgraded the baseband, yes it will UNLESS it is factory unlocked but not sure about factory unlocks, double check on this one
2) If in case something happens during jailbreak process.. can factory restored help put back iphone to its original condition? JAILED but UNLOCK?yes it will be put back in factory condition, NO JB will be present on the iPhone
3) Any suggestions should i do before applying jailbreak e.g. backup etc2? Back up would make sense
4) What is the Jailbreaking tools that mostly worked for my phone?since u have 3.1.3 FW, u can use Spirit