General JB question on how it will effect 4.0

Shlov1

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
OK, I am pretty new to the JB community since Spirit on my 3gs but wish I had done it sooner and on my 3g prior to that too and have really come to depend upon it. My question is how soon does everyone expect it to be until Spirit has a JB for 4.0 and then more importantly how soon before the cydia apps are able to run on 4.0. I saw on another site that alot of the cydia apps (SBSetting, Miwi, lockscreen, etc.) are not compatible with 4.0. Plus I can only assume that things like backgrounder and proswitcher and categories will be obselete with the new functionality in 4.0. So my question is how does this work for the JB developers and what about paid apps? Are they already working on it, etc. Just curious since I am debating whether I should get the new phone and then live without them until they are ready or keep using my 3gs and wait until the JBs are good. tough decisions.

mojonation1487

May 28, 2010
Visit site
Spirit will be obsolete. There will be a jailbreak for it from Dev-Team probably the day ios4 is released. So no worries everything will work out just fine. Dev-Team is the source of all this and they know what they're doing.

rdiddy_25

Sep 20, 2009
Visit site
Once the official iOS4 is released, it will take a few days or so for the developers in cydia to make sure the apps are compatible.

Shlov1

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
Spirit will be obsolete. There will be a jailbreak for it from Dev-Team probably the day ios4 is released. So no worries everything will work out just fine. Dev-Team is the source of all this and they know what they're doing.

Thanks. Do you expect there to be something as simple and easy as Spirit was/is? Or will it be a much more complicated and tethered jailbreak?

mojonation1487

May 28, 2010
Visit site