1. pacdamac9's Avatar
    Im trying to sell my 3GS that has been jailbroken with blackra1n and unlocked with blacksn0w...

    Before I sell it to some stranger, I wanna clear all my personal stuff off of it.

    So if I were to reset from settings, "erase all content and settings", will it wipe my phone completely? Will it be like I just got it out of the box? Or do I have to sync it to iTunes to get the latest OS...

    Im running on 3.1.2(7D11) and DO NOT want to go to 3.1.3 and lose my unlock.

    What do you guys think?
    06-08-2010 12:01 PM
  2. peanutgallery's Avatar
    I believe it will screw up the jailbreak/unlock.

    I think the safest bet is to connect to computer and remove apps and data via iTunes and then one by one delete the contacts, calendar entries and safari history.

    You might be able to sync it to a blank gmail account via exchange to wipe all the contacts at once.
    06-08-2010 12:26 PM
  3. pacdamac9's Avatar
    i thought about doing that too.... seems like alot of work.

    can anyone point me to some directions for using my shsh blob i have on file in cydia?
    06-08-2010 12:29 PM
  4. rdiddy_25's Avatar
    If u reset thru setting u will lose ur JB.
    06-08-2010 03:04 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD