Ran Blackrain to Jailbreak..but wont work..help

norcalsherri

Feb 25, 2010
Visit site
I have a 3Gs 3.1.3
MY phone was jailbroken before...but something happened..not sure what..and my phone had to be restored to its original condition ...i then restored a back up. So I downloaded Blackrain..had my phone plugged in...I run Blackrain..it will then say entering recovery...then running...then I get the message that my phone has been jailbroke...and it says wait for reboot...well it gets stuck there...and wont reboot...my iphone screen is not completely black you can see a little light on it.. if I do a home and turn off my phone or just turn off and turn on..it is not jailbroke...any suggestions?
Thank you!
Sherri
I have also done this without my itunes being open

jbwkz

Feb 25, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to this too, but I think if you're have 3.1.3 then you can't jailbreak your iphone 3gs yet. And even if you could, if you shutdown your phone you'd have to redo the blackra1n thing again

benzo

Feb 24, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to this too, but I think if you're have 3.1.3 then you can't jailbreak your iphone 3gs yet. And even if you could, if you shutdown your phone you'd have to redo the blackra1n thing again

you are correct with that assumption.

norcalsherri

Feb 25, 2010
Visit site
thank you

Thank you for replying back! So I shouldn't of updated to the 3.1.3? can I get back to a earlier version and then jailbreak my phone?

Thank you again for the time you took to try and help!
Sherri

lowridinguy

Sep 19, 2009
Visit site
search for "downgrading from 3.12 or downgrading from 3.1.3". There are numerous posts on this site (and others) that will walk you through downgrading and re-jailbreaking. Of course this can only be done if you have your SHSH files saved on Cydia's server.

norcalsherri

Feb 25, 2010
Visit site