BlackRa1n RC3 Jailbreak Guide/HowTo

heckt51

Oct 13, 2009
Visit site
DONE THAT shut it down nothing worked so far unless it had to do with upgrading from redsnow to 3.1.2. and 5/11/07 have tried it all even rebooting phone as a new phone always have to restore

whiteghost

Dec 8, 2009
Visit site
Guys

Trying to blackra1n my bros iphone ? worked perfectly on mine ?

He has same 3gs on 3.1.2 we get the frodo pic then it turns off but will not come on ! the screen is black if we plug it back in and turn on itunes it says the phone is still in restore mode and to fix it you must do complete restore?

Which we have to do just to get phone to switch on !!

Any help :-(

cmlrc

Dec 7, 2009
Visit site
OK hope this is the right place to ask this. I'm new to the jailbreak process. I have a 3g, I ran blackra1n, worked perfrect. Load Cydia it gave me three options to install, I click the first which was media now I want to change to the hacker mode. Is this possible and if so how? Thanks in advance for the help.

liquidreign

Dec 14, 2007
Visit site
Factory Unlocked 3GS JB Issues

Here is my problem I just bought a factory unlocked 32GB
3gs and am trying to jail break it but when I run blackra1n
RC3 it never shows the picture of geohot but says my phone
is Jailbroken and then it gets stuck with a blank screen saying
wait until reboot which never happens. The other question
is I am on T-Mobile is there a way to get the tethering to
work with out jailbreaking it has 3.1.2 and 5.11.07
thanks for any help

g1r_g3n1us

Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
possible answers.

OK hope this is the right place to ask this. I'm new to the jailbreak process. I have a 3g, I ran blackra1n, worked perfrect. Load Cydia it gave me three options to install, I click the first which was media now I want to change to the hacker mode. Is this possible and if so how? Thanks in advance for the help.