blackra1n troubleshooting

burnsy87

Oct 12, 2009
Visit site
Got it working. Used my laptop that was on XP again...it went through the whole process, but got stuck on "running". After 10 minutes i reset my iphone with it still plugged in. After the reset, nothing was added or taken off my phone, so I run it again....poof, instantly worked.

So my advice to people that are having trouble with it freezing on "running" in the blackrain program and the ipod having the "connect to itunes", reset your ipod with it plugged in still, then run blackrain again.

gookracing

Oct 13, 2009
Visit site
It took me five try and it did work. Now I got the icon of Cydia and blackrain on my screen. I'm still learning what is JB and Cydia do. I anyone have information of that JB and Cydia does please explane it. Sorry I just got this Iphone couple week ago and still learning. THANKSSS

raistlinsghost

Oct 13, 2009
Visit site
I love the blackra1n jb. Worked for me in 30 seconds, first attempt. The developer is to be highly praised. Nice job.

However my cydia install seems to have been corrupted. I cannot access the app at all (crashes when I try to access it). So no cydia means no appsync. Is anyone else having this problem? Any ideas? Would a re-jailbreak fix the problem?

aesmith207

Oct 11, 2009
Visit site
Gmail No Longer Working After Blackra1n

I JB'ed my phone with no problems what so ever. Installed Cydia and installed a few apps worked like a champ.

But then I noticed the problem. My emails stopped working correctly. Firstly, I'm using gmail via Microsoft Exchange. The emails seem to get sent, people reply to them and I can see them in my other emails, but on my iphone they just hang in my outbox. And when viewing emails being sent to me, they take forever to download. This used to be insanely quick. Any ideas?

Is anyone else having this issue? Other services seem to work fine, my AIM messages come through.

pat_the_cat

Sep 8, 2009
Visit site