jailbreaking the iphone using turbosim

hussainabu

Oct 29, 2008
Visit site
hii...im relatively new to these kind of things...heard of jailbreak for the first time wen i bought my iphone 3g....i bought it in india on vodafone network n used a turbosim to use the phone on the maxis network in malaysia....evrithin is fine except wen i attach it to itunes it tells me to put in the vodafone sim...can i jailbreak the phone while using the turbosim and will it have any effect on the turbosim....
Plzz help me out here...coz itz quite boring having an awesome fone and not being able to install any applications

amit85

Oct 6, 2008
Visit site
I am also using turbo sim on iphone 3g. One thing to keep in mind is avoid ejecting sim tray as much as possible as turbo sim is very fragile and can get inoperable easily. Once the sim bends even a little it will be of no use. The problem with turbo sim is as long as as turbo sim remains in phone you cannot synchronize iphone with your comp and cannot add songs and apps. However, you can download and install apps through wifi or gprs directly on the iphone from app store. I have been doing that and it is working.
hii...im relatively new to these kind of things...heard of jailbreak for the first time wen i bought my iphone 3g....i bought it in india on vodafone network n used a turbosim to use the phone on the maxis network in malaysia....evrithin is fine except wen i attach it to itunes it tells me to put in the vodafone sim...can i jailbreak the phone while using the turbosim and will it have any effect on the turbosim....
Plzz help me out here...coz itz quite boring having an awesome fone and not being able to install any applications

i3giMoney

Oct 29, 2008
Visit site
Just remove your turbo sim (chip and simcard) from your iPhone.

1.Just remove your turbo sim (chip and simcard) from your iPhone.
2.Then connect to iTunes.
3.You won't see that message any more.