1. phillies20's Avatar
    I hope someone can help me.. why in itunes when I am plugged into computer, and I decide to not sync something, like contacts. So I uncheck the box for contacts, then it says if I do that, all contacts will be deleted from device?? why? I just don't want it to sync anymore, why do they have to delete? its the same thing if I uncheck apps, it wants to delete all apps off my phone?/ help..
    10-21-2011 08:41 AM
  2. GibMcFragger's Avatar
    I hope someone can help me.. why in itunes when I am plugged into computer, and I decide to not sync something, like contacts. So I uncheck the box for contacts, then it says if I do that, all contacts will be deleted from device?? why? I just don't want it to sync anymore, why do they have to delete? its the same thing if I uncheck apps, it wants to delete all apps off my phone?/ help..
    Yep. That's how it works. If contacts were originally added via sync and u uncheck sync, the contacts are unsynced (read: deleted).


    Beamed over the interwebz from my iPhone 4S using Siri.
    10-21-2011 09:03 AM
  3. digorykirk#IM's Avatar
    With apps, you can select the apps that you want to sync. So, you don't need to load all the apps you own. But, as the other poster said, if you don't sync it, it's gone.
    10-21-2011 08:43 PM
  4. Rockdog97's Avatar
    It should only update any contacts that have been changed/edited or added since your last sync...
    10-25-2011 01:22 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD