Help jailbreak / itunes problems

jono400

Nov 29, 2009
Visit site
Hi, total newbie to the whole iphone scene here so please bear with me and if anyone could advise on the following then that would be much appreciatted.

okay just bought a used iphone 2g, the phone had been jailbroken and unlocked to any network by the previous owner, it had not been done with blackra1n as I see it is still running on 3.0 firmware and I dont see teh blackrain icon within the menu.

so okay first thing I wanted to do within the iphone was install all the apps / games etc I had previously installed on my blackra1n jailbroken ipod touch. hooked up the iphone to itunes and attempted to transfer all the apps over that had previosly been backed up on itunes. once finished I got a message advising me that such a game could not be transfered over as " you are not authorised for it on this computer - to authorise the computer for itunes purchased items store choose store - authrise computer " done this but was advised that the computer had already been authorised ??

then got a message saying some apps were not installed due to one or more errors, looked at the log file and it says either some were not signed or unknown error occured (0xE8008001 )

any ideas why its not letting me transfer all the apps over that previously were transfered over to the ipod touch okay ??

Then I noticed that when I went into cydia and pressed on refresh I got the message " error refreshing data " the followingsignatures were not installed nodata1 / nodata 2.

some index files failed to load they have been ignored or old ones used failed to fetch http:ispaziorepo.com....... error code 2

whats going on here then ??

can I update to 3.1.2 and jailbreak with blackra1n and still not loose my unlock feature ??? the reason I ask is when I used balckrain with my ipod touch running on 3.1.2 I had none off the aboe errors and everything worked / transfered over okay.