Who uses an iPhone as their ONLY Apple Device?

Wildo6882

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
I've been using an iPhone for roughly two years, almost exclusively, and I've really grown to love how it works and don't REALLY see myself using something else for my phone in the near (or distant) future. I see them as the best well rounded phone on the market. I get updates, great camera, access to Google apps, and access to all things Apple that matter to me like iMessage and FaceTime.

That being said, I am firmly invested in the Google services ecosystem - Gmail, Keep, Maps, Docs, Google Photos, Duo (with my wife who only uses Android), Google Music (we have a family account), and I also use Google Homes in my house (I peppered my house with Minis for less than half the price of a HomePod) and I have more movies in Google Play Movies than iTunes and all are now in Movies Anywhere for me.

With all of that Google-ness, and no intention of investing in Apple Maps, Music, iTunes, etc., I get a little leery of going all in on Apple. Being, I don't know if I should get an Apple TV, Apple Watch, and/or iPad.

Is there anyone else that works this way? Anyone that just uses an iPhone and then uses other products for everything else? What do you use for those additional products, other than an iPhone? How does it work for you?

Thanks!

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site