What about Apple’s “responsibility” to consumers?

TwitchyPuppy

Jun 3, 2015
Visit site
Regardless of how this sounds, customers are almost always 100% right, and that applies in almost every industry. Of course there are cases where complaints are not accepted but they are always entertained from a vendor point of view.

Customers are always right to want to be well served, period.

The “client is 100% right, at any given time, in any situation” popular belief is false.

Quis89

Ambassador
Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
People are way too naive!!! Their responsibility is to make money, first and foremost. Same with any other business, and I ain’t mad at em

I worked as a nurse for a while before going into healthcare informatics, and my friends/family would get upset with me because I tried to tell them Medicine in America is a business, first. If it wasn’t, it wouldn’t be so unobtainable to so many people.

I don't know if it's naive. I think a lot of people have a genuine belief that the wellbeing of others should always come before a dollar so they are put off when they realize that isn't the reality. Morality will always clash with business so long as the dollar is in existence. This is why people were upset with Martin Shkreli for hiking the price of AIDS medication. As you mentioned, it's a business. So you wouldn't be upset with his actions. Others feel it to be wrong to place wealth over humanity. Some people don't care about that. Others do. I don't know if one is right or wrong but it's the way the world is and will always be.

I tend to side with the belief that we as a people should have more concern for one another. But I understand that many business' aren't going to operate that way.

X0LARIUM

Nov 30, 2012
Visit site