1. iMore Question's Avatar
    Hi, I know this is probably a silly question but really need to know the true answer. A friend had to get an iphone battery replace and was asked to back up the phone before setting back to factory setting. Upon getting phone back had to put everything back on phone but when they did this they said it logged them in to all the apps they had on their phone without asking for the password. Can you please advise if this is true as I am finding it hard to believe this could happen without them putting in the password.
    Thank you
    04-19-2016 10:18 PM
  2. Just_Me_D's Avatar
    Typically, when you restore from a backup, your device is put like it was prior to backing it up.
    libra89 likes this.
    04-20-2016 06:44 PM
  3. Ledsteplin's Avatar
    So if you don't want them open, then you will need to log out of all your apps first before backing up. Then after setting back up you have to log in to everything. Thing is, no one does it that way. Your security us still intact. No one can access your apps while they are backed up.
    libra89 likes this.
    04-20-2016 08:30 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2016, 05:14 PM
  2. How do I fix iPhone 6 that goes to FaceTime while on a call
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2016, 01:57 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 09:06 PM
  4. You can now preview Apple TV apps on the web
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 08:00 PM
  5. Why isn't my ringer making noise when someone calls?
    By iMore Question in forum General Apple News & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 07:46 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD