Considering Moving to iPhone

A895

Jan 17, 2014
Visit site
I am currently a Droid RAZR M owner and I am now considering all options for devices that are similar in size to my current device. This includes the iPhone 5. I am not considering the 5S because I see no use for a fingerprint scanner. I have a few questions regarding iOS and Apple in general to better be better informed:

How is Google Services on iOS?

Is there a Google Keep alternative?

Is there any of you guys who moved to iOS from Android?

How is sharing handled on iOS compared to Android? I mean how I can share anything to Pocket from practically anywhere.

How is Google Chrome on iOS? Does Bookmark sync work well?

Does Google Maps work well?

Any and all help is appreciated as I have never posted here before.

pr1nce

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I have no experience with Android devices. I'm sure someone will be along soon who can help you. Welcome to iMore.

RavenSword

May 16, 2013
Visit site
Right now I'm using a nexus 5, coming from a iPhone 5S.

The biggest thing I miss is battery life. I feel like I'm not getting as much use time as I was my iPhone.

Also, I feel like I'm micromanaging too much to try and get battery life. Disabling things and monitoring things. Maybe I don't need to do it, but I am. And I never had to do that with ios .

I'm more of a app person than a widget person anyway.

So, I actually may send it back to Google at this rate.

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
Only things I think I missed when getting an iPhone, after only mostly having Android, was Swype and a file manager.

The iPhones function very flawlessly. The way they run all apps in an integrated way, it helps keep the device flowing. The RAM management is very efficient as well. I don't get hang ups or crashes at all.

The call quality is really unmatched. It's better than my Note 3, BlackBerry Z10, and Lumia 810. It's impressive.