The Official Pre-Ordering Pajama Party

qbnkelt

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
I ordered the 512 GB version because I like to download many movies and shows from iTunes to the phone so that I can watch them while traveling or not home. I do not use public WiFi because it is so hackable.

I am a Doctor Who NUT. And the slightest thing gets me wanting an episode. Then down I go through the rabbit hole of finding the episode or another or another.

And MUSIC!!!!! Walking through airports and you catch snippets and then I want to find it. The other day I just had to listen to Kenny Chesney.

I like my media on my device. I FINALLY get to have it!!!!

Craig

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
I got the Sim Free from Apple, delivery 9/21 (Apple store is 90-min from here..) I wanted to order from Best Buy since I can get it Tax Free from them. Someone said that they charge a $100 surcharge at BB, so it turns out to be the same.

This morning I found out that BB can't do that anymore, and the price is the same as a Apple.

I went with the Sim Free since I may drop AT&T since I get a bad signal in my house, and a better signal with Verizon.

But I figured I would take a 2nd look, since I can still cancel the Apple order, and go with BestBuy. I checked this morning and I can order from BB (no Sim Free of course), but AT&T, but it will NOT let me keep my existing line. They only let you add another line.

I have AT&T Next, but the phones are paid off (mine 8+ / wifes Red 8) so no benefit going there...

Long story longer, wish I could get Tax free from AT&T or Apple and/or BB offered AT&T w/o new line and/or Sim Free.

1st world problems I guess

cls

Craig

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
I am a Doctor Who NUT. And the slightest thing gets me wanting an episode. Then down I go through the rabbit hole of finding the episode or another or another.

And MUSIC!!!!! Walking through airports and you catch snippets and then I want to find it. The other day I just had to listen to Kenny Chesney.