Do you use all of the features of your iPhone’s camera?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
How many of you, on a consistent basis, use every shooting mode and filter available on the native iPhone camera?

The reason I ask is because a good deal of people say that the camera is one of the most important feature of the iPhone to them. Many of those same people take a gazillion selfies simply by using the camera shortcut on the lock screen.

Rarely, have I seen anyone manipulate the camera setting when taking a photo with their iPhone.

bakron1

Ambassador
Mar 27, 2015
Visit site
I was a professional photographer back in the 80’s and 90’s and I have never manipulated any settings on my iPhone camera.

The only functions I have used are the zoom feature and the HDR function and just snap the photo. I will say the quality of the images I have obtained from my 7,8 and X series devices have been impressive.

I have used them in technical documentation where I use to use a digital SLR or a point and shoot model. Now I only carry my iPhone to take pictures of the equipment.

doogald

Trusted Member
Oct 23, 2012
Visit site
Never filters, but I do occasionally change to perspective, or turn live on or off, or switch to the 2x camera, sometimes turn on the flash. I do selfies so infrequently that I’ve only done one or two with the X.

I’ll edit photos after taking them, though. Do that all of the time.

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
I play with the flash and Zoom and once in a while if the subject that I want to photograph like an object I will play with the settings a little bit

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I was a professional photographer back in the 80’s and 90’s and I have never manipulated any settings on my iPhone camera.