I’ve had the X for a little over a week now and am surprised how much I do like this phone.
    Going from a 7+ to the X the form factor works great with my short fingers.

Face ID has really surprised me with how well it works. I’m not a techie guy that understands how stuff works but Face ID working in the dark is just crazy.

I also think I like the swipe mechanics better than a home button. They are starting to become second nature now.

Icing on the cake was this last week when I saw my doc. He’s a BIG android guy and every week when I see him he seems to show off his new android toy while picking at me about all the Apple stuff I have. At the end of every appointment we spend 5-10 minutes just chitchatting. This last week we talked about my new phone. He was actually very complimentary towards the X. But then he ended with it’s really nice for an Apple product. Lol
    02-25-2018 09:46 AM
    I’ve grown to really appreciate the lack of bezels.
    bgl321 likes this.
    02-25-2018 09:48 AM
    ...and congrats on your X
    bgl321 likes this.
    02-25-2018 09:49 AM
    The X is a great phone, looking forward to the next iteration!
    02-25-2018 09:57 AM
    Same here, I'll never go back to liking a buttoned phone again, I'm also impressed how good face I'd works in the dark while driving( it is in a craddle of course ) with glasses on. Still feel a little funny about the phone always looking at me I turn it around on the bed stand at night and let it look at the wall . Gestures just came normal to me now too. The only thing I'm going to miss about this X is the small form factor if I move up to the X plus.

Glad you like your phone enjoy it.
    bgl321 likes this.
    02-25-2018 10:09 AM
    I’ve had the X for a little over a week now and am surprised how much I do like this phone.
    Going from a 7+ to the X the form factor works great with my short fingers.