Official: Waiting up for iPhone X Pre-order pajama party!

Gadgetry

Dec 7, 2012
Visit site
I got a 256gb Space Gray ordered through apple.com. This is my first time ever pre-ordering anything. I’d read a couple sites, incl. here, how to best get your order in using the app...well the app didn’t work at all in terms of letting me order. Just kept showing the same static screen that started about 6pm ET. I hopped onto the AT&T app and it showed a 17 minute wait so then I popped open my Surface Book and went to apple.com and got my order placed and confirmation email by 3:09 ET. I don’t think the static screen changed on the app for me until after 3:15. Currently showing an arrival date of 11/3 for the phone and 11/1 for the case. Unfortunately it’s shipping to my parents house where my address was set to on AT&T while we were in the process of moving 2 years ago so I have 100 mile drive to pick it up (long story).

Rob Phillips

iPhone X & Apple TV Champion, Moderator
Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site
Got up at 2:45. The app never refreshed for me while @Rob Phillips sent me a screen shot of his order confirmation. Switched to the browser as I had my MBP open and started there. Got hung up on the VZW PIN number which I finally remembered. Switched back to the app which was giving me errors too (on both LTE and Wifi) so I just moved forward with my MBP. Had everything entered, hit submit, and it said it was having trouble with applications and I'd hear back within 8 hours. So I went to bed. This morning I have the "couldn't process your order" email so I just did an order for an 8 Plus I'll be picking up at lunch time ;)

You should have been better prepared. 🤪
Since you’re going through iUP this year you can get prequalified ahead of time next year. It was a life saver for me. The whole purchase process took maybe 15 seconds last night.

Rob Phillips

Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site