Anyone interested in the Galaxy Note 8 instead of iPhone X?

FaisDogg

Apr 23, 2013
Visit site
The Note 8 is an amazing device, but it won’t give me seamless access to all my other devices. Plus Android doesn’t play nice with the Medical software I build & test. The last Android device I had was the S5 & I used it as my second device until I realized I wasn’t using it any more. Samsung devices definitely have a lot of features, but they’re features that would end up going unused.

BTW...my nails are really long too & I just replaced one of my devices with the iPhone 8. It’s small but I’ve grown use to it, so the X will be pretty easy lll

What medical software you build with long nails? :) I used to be a programmer before I went to med school.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I still think I'm crazy for walking away from a perfect ecosystem. I do find myself doubting my decision at times but I know I couldn't give up this phone. I'd have to simply grab another iPhone and switch back and forth.

Don’t feel bad about doing that. It’s all about doing what ‘you’ think is best for ‘you’. I’ve had a mobile device since 1989, and Blackberry devices were my favorite, especially the 7290 and the original Blackberry Bold (9000). I experimented with several non-Apple brands before realizing that the iPhone and iOS was a perfect match for ‘me’.

Last edited:

mogelijk

iPad Champion
Champion
Jan 25, 2014
Visit site
I ended up getting the iPhone 8 Plus instead; I think I'll wait and see what the Xs will be like. I thought about the Note 8, for a moment, but my real choice came down to a new iPhone or the V30. I prefer the V30 to the Note 8.

FaisDogg

Apr 23, 2013
Visit site
Epic & OnBase. I did the opposite of you...didn’t go to med school but I became a nurse then went into informatics. Sometimes I’m ready to go back

Cool, Epic is great, Sutter health and Kaiser Permanente use Epic. The system I work for now mostly uses Cerner.