How do you weather?

flyinion

Sep 17, 2015
Visit site
This thread is perfect timing. I've been using BeWeather 2 since I came to iOS two years ago because it was most similar to the Android app I used "Beautiful Widgets" that allowed customization of the weather icons and used Weather Underground which I've used since the early 2000's in the website version for accurate local weather. With the extreme lack of updates though I've been thinking of going to something else. Either the Weather Underground app directly or maybe something like Dark Sky, but I don't know what that uses for weather. What do you guys think? I really don't need 20 billion weather apps so I'm just looking to run one.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
This thread is perfect timing. I've been using BeWeather 2 since I came to iOS two years ago because it was most similar to the Android app I used "Beautiful Widgets" that allowed customization of the weather icons and used Weather Underground which I've used since the early 2000's in the website version for accurate local weather. With the extreme lack of updates though I've been thinking of going to something else. Either the Weather Underground app directly or maybe something like Dark Sky, but I don't know what that uses for weather. What do you guys think? I really don't need 20 billion weather apps so I'm just looking to run one.

You already have one - BeWeather 2....

Not Quite Right

Trusted Member
May 11, 2013
Visit site