There are more than 1600 Apps being submitted to the Apple App Store daily. I am running a game app by myself, but I don’t have much experience about promotion app. How can I get my iPhone app featured on the App Store? Could you please give me some advice?
    03-16-2017 04:54 AM
    I'm also an indie developer of one and it's so hard to get featured. My last app had the same problem, but then I decided to work with a publisher. They were a big name so they were able to get Apple to feature it in the "Free App of the Week". That made a world of difference, but of course you give up a lot. Without that type of backing, I just don't see how apps get any visibility in the store.
    05-11-2017 08:26 PM
    One thing you might try is getting your app showcased on Daily App Advice. (Formerly appsgonefree). It's good exposure. I've picked up many apps from there. Here's the info they tell developers.

You can check the app here:
    Daily App Advice (Formerly top APPS GONE FREE) by AppAdvice.com
    https://appsto.re/us/CEJdC.i
    05-11-2017 11:03 PM
    Thanks for the tip Ledsteplin. I'm checking out their site and app now.
    05-11-2017 11:26 PM
    Hi, as you said that there are more than 1600 Apps being submitted to the Apple App Store daily, so get your app featured on app store is very difficult. Here I want to share you some methods about how to get your app featured on app store.

1. Follow Apple APP Store's Launch Checklist
    Before you ever publish your app, make sure you follow Apple APP Store's Launch Checklist to get your apps ready for the public. Failing to follow that checklist can make or break your app’s chances of getting featured.

2. Localize Your App