Anyone use Airmail?

truenorthstrong

Oct 17, 2014
Visit site
How is it after the recent update?

Is it worth the purchase?

I know that before people mentioned that it was very buggy but it had great options and it doesn't store your private information such as your emails on their server.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I tested it out a few weeks back when it became available for the iPhone, and although I liked it, I was having sync-related issues with it. I haven't tested the iPad version that was introduced earlier today, however. I'm actually using the native Mail app on my iPad Pro while still using Microsoft Outlook on my iPhone.

pappy53

Banned
Jun 14, 2011
Visit site
I do like that it is push for Gmail. I've been using it on my iMac for several months with no problem, but when I tried it on my iPhone it seemed to cause a battery hit.

dictoresno

Dec 29, 2011
Visit site
I'm beta testing it for Mac and iOS. It's really nice and replaced my stock mail app for a few days. They have a huge beta following and the devs will add you to their slack channel for live conversations/questions/feedback and answers. Plus the beta may not cost you anything. I still have sync issues (if I check a message in the mail.app it won't sync as read in airmail or there's a huge delay. But I've had the same issue with spark mail app too. I liked them enough to buy them and don't regret it. It's still a work in progress. The devs are very quick with responses and feedback requests. Ask to join their beta.

OZsMac

Mar 22, 2014
Visit site
I'm a self confessed third party productivity app addict, so after reading Frederico Viticci's review (see link below) and having used Airmail on OS X in the past I had to give it a try.

I'm using on my iPhone and iPad, and love the extended third party app integrations (calendars, storage, task managers etc), it is highly customisable and can do almost anything.