1. John Yester's Avatar
    I have gotten this countless times... No matter how often Facebook updates their app, I still randomly see this and it could be quit annoying....

    Until now...

    Someone posted this answer on Apple Support and it works!!!!

    Go into settings/privacy/Facebook and disable the button.

    Open your Facebook app and login.

    Once logged in go back to that button and enable.

    You may have to re-enter your password but the error will be gone.

    Good Luck.
    pr1nce likes this.
    02-12-2014 04:31 PM
  2. pr1nce's Avatar
    I haven't experienced this problem yet. Thanks for the tip!


    Sent from my iPhone using iMore Forums
    02-12-2014 05:07 PM
  3. Cpt Bob's Avatar
    How do you disable that button? When I head to settings > privacy all I can do is see what apps have gotten access.
    02-13-2014 03:40 PM
  4. John Yester's Avatar
    Under Facebook there is a button and also all applications that have access to Facebook. Turn off the Facebook one


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    02-24-2014 09:24 AM
  5. Phan Thanh Canh's Avatar
    08-06-2014 04:55 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 08:49 PM
  2. Storage Other on RMini
    By Bruins_CCH_4 in forum iPad mini 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 08:22 PM
  3. How to obtain single frame of movie on iPhone?
    By Jaguarr40 in forum iPhone
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 01:04 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 01:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD