I am new to using YouTube. I wanted to post a video to another forum I use and was told I need to embed the video. I don't have a computer only my iPhone. What I did was go to the video click share and then clicked copy link and pasted the link into the forum. When I try to open it, it does not work. Can someone tell me how I post a video from YouTube to a forum. Thanks
    03-31-2013 11:01 AM
    Make sure you copy the embed link and not just the share link.
    03-31-2013 01:40 PM
    Make sure you copy the embed link and not just the share link.
    On my device I do not see an "embed" link it only says copy link
    Last edited by bustermin; 03-31-2013 at 03:20 PM.
    03-31-2013 02:23 PM
    YouTube/Capture on iPhone 4 Help...-imageuploadedbytapatalk-21364757546.309165.jpg

YouTube/Capture on iPhone 4 Help...-imageuploadedbytapatalk-21364757567.514128.jpg

These are the only options I have...
    03-31-2013 03:19 PM
    Hi bustermin,

I had a quick look at using the YouTube Capture app (i'm on iPhone 4 as well) and did a quick test and here's how to get the embed code. This is all assuming you're using your iPhone 4 for the whole process!

1. When you record your video using the YouTube Capture, in the app, you have to log into your YouTube account.
    2. Once your video has been uploaded to your YouTube account, go to Safari browser and log into your YouTube account (note, from what i can see - or couldn't - you can't view your uploaded videos from your own channel within the YouTube Capture app. I guess that app is simply for recording and uploading videos only, not for managing your channel).